Health, Safety, and Child Development Training Requirements for All CCAP Providers

The Illinois Department of Human Services (IDHS) partners with child care providers to serve families through the Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP). To ensure the health and safety of children, the Federal government is now requiring that providers who receive CCAP funds complete specific health, safety and child development trainings, and have a current CPR/First Aid certification by September 30, 2018. To learn more, click here.

Who is Required to Complete Training?

All child care providers participating in the Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP), will have minimum training requirements.

What Training is Required?

There are many ways you can meet the CCAP health, safety, and child development training requirement. Find the option that works best for you by clicking here. 


Training Resources and Tips

How to join the Gateways Registry

How to Print your Completion of IDHS CCAP Training Requirements Report.

IDHS CCAP Training Requirements FAQ.