ExceleRate/Quality Rating & Improvement System (QRIS)

ExceleRate / Quality Rating & Improvement System (QRIS)

ExceleRate for Licensed Child Care Centers and Licensed School-Age Programs

Visit the ExceleRate website to learn more.

Assessment Tool Information

Environmental Rating Scales (ERS)

Visit the Environmental Rating System website to learn more.

Program Administration Scale

The Program Administration Scale (PAS) is a tool for measuring the overall quality of administrative practices of early care and education programs. Visit the McCormick Center for Early Childhood Leadership website to learn more.

License Exempt (Non-Licensed) Home Child Care Providers

For license-exempt family child care providers, there are three tiers of training to the Gateways Training Tiers. Providers caring for Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP) children receive a quality bonus of 10%, 15%, or 20% to the standard payment for CCAP children in care. Visit the I-Learning website to learn more.

How to begin the QRIS process:

1. Register to attend a QRIS Orientation. Find current Gateways Training Tiers orientation dates at Gateways Training Tiers.
2. Visit the I-Learning website and complete the ECE Credential Level 1 Online Orientation.
3. After taking the orientation you will be provided with information on starting the ECE Credential Level 1 Online Training (16 modules). This is a 32-hour online training. You must complete all 16 modules.

Questions? Contact a YWCA Quality Specialist at 815-484-9442 ext. 234